Now accepting Telehealth appointments. 

Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5
Matsuda Dermatology -  - Dermatology Clinic

Matsuda Dermatology

Dermatology Clinic located in Honolulu, HI

84 total reviews

Matsuda Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 84 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Matsuda Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Christine T.
Submitted 05/03/19
Friendly staff on the telephone. The PMP taking personal information was calm and patient while I shared my medical history. I was anxious because I had so much to share. Dr. Matsuda was reassuring and calmed me and explained my condition and possible next steps.
Leon Y.
Submitted 05/02/19
Popular doctor. To set up an appointment, 2 months waiting time. Good experience overall. Disappointed that skin tag removal cost $100+ now.
John M.
Submitted 05/01/19
Always a very good insight and care given.
Bruce M.
Submitted 05/01/19
Very grateful for the professional & friendly care from Doctor and staff.
Matt G.
Submitted 04/27/19
I have been Dr. Stella’s patient for many years and she has taken good care of me. She’s more than a doctor; she’s a friend.
Lois-Ann I.
Submitted 04/26/19
Dr. Matsuda is an artist with a needle. Any dermatologist can poke a face with Botox and fillers but Dr. Matsuda is all about symmetry and her art.
Dan C.
Submitted 04/25/19
Super all around.
PEGGY M.
Submitted 04/24/19
Excellent and trusted personnel!!! Dr. Matsuda and her staff always do their best to address my needs and help me to look my best!
Perry W.
Submitted 04/20/19
Close attention, personable, on-time (which is wonderful), and good advice. All that one could wish for.
Christine S.
Submitted 04/20/19
LIttle wait time, friendly service. I hope the treatment works.
Razie T.
Submitted 04/18/19
Doctor stella very positive,she recommends what is best for her patients and her staffs is very friendly
Michael W.
Submitted 04/18/19
Dr. Matsuda always looks after potential pre-cancer exposures.
Judy M.
Submitted 04/15/19
Both Dr. Matsuda and her assistant were really good in explaining what was going on and if I had any questions. Mahalo for the care. Aloha, Judy
Barry B.
Submitted 04/14/19
froze some of my AKs on arms and face. Some may require additional followup. New treatment recommended. Ace VE? seems to be working. Surprised we didn't try this sooner.
Ronald N.
Submitted 04/13/19
Very good
Beverly E.
Submitted 04/13/19
Pleasant, caring and efficient doctor and staff
Deborah D.
Submitted 04/13/19
I have Dr. Matsuda for this series of treatments with Shari as the technician for my procedures and they are both caring and professional.
Aaron C.
Submitted 03/29/19
Friendly staff, excellent and on-time service.
Annie D.
Submitted 03/28/19
I always have a positive experience with both Dr. Matsuda and Dr. Sheu. They care about their patients well-being and always make decisions with my best interest in mind. Office staff is terrific. Everyone is very welcoming....they are like family.
Marie I.
Submitted 03/28/19
Everyone from the reception desk, through the nurses and Dr. Matsuda are genuinely helpful and work towards the specific goals of the patient. I have been seeing Dr. Matsuda for over 20 years and she has helped me overcome a severe case of eczema, and now with face and neck treatments that magically turn the clock back in time.