Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Call or text to schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5
Matsuda Dermatology -  - Dermatology Clinic

Matsuda Dermatology

Dermatology Clinic located in Honolulu, HI

83 total reviews

Matsuda Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 83 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Matsuda Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sandra K.
Submitted 06/17/20
I needed a second referral and Dr. Stella Matsuda was recommended...I'm a new patient. My first appointment was more than what I expected. She was awesome!! She helped me to understand my condition. She actually applied the medication and moisturizer to my leg. This helped me so I would know what to do. Doctor Matsuda was kind and caring. She was so thorough with checking all areas of concern. I would definitely recommend Dr. Matsuda. From start to appointment her staff was very friendly and understanding. I was impressed with the questions, which were in addition to the forms that needed to be completed. I felt good knowing that they were concerned with my condition. GREAT EXPERIENCE!
Ellen M.
Submitted 02/11/20
Staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and efficient. Very pleasant experience and results.
Karyn T.
Submitted 01/27/20
Dr. Sheu performed a minor surgery to remove a basal cell carcinoma. She also removed some pre-cancers. She is so gentle and quick and I experienced NO pain during or after the procedures!
Dennis O.
Submitted 01/13/20
Dr. Sheu has a calm, reassuring, and pleasant demeanor. Would highly recommend her to anyone with a skin problem.
Karen K.
Submitted 01/13/20
I have been a patient of Dr. Matsuda for many years. She is a consummate professional--excellent clinician, caring, thorough, easy to talk to. When someone needs a dermatologist, I always suggest Dr. Matsuda or Dr. Sheu. Her staff, especially Yvonne, is very caring and knowledgeable.
Maurice B.
Submitted 12/25/19
Whenever I have wounds that would not stop oozing for several weeks or sometimes over a month, I go to either Dr. Matsuda or Dr. Sheu whomever is available for treatment. After a day or two, the oozing stops. Great relief.
D'Arcy K.
Submitted 12/16/19
Dr. Matsuda and Dr. Sheu are such excellent and caring dermatologists, and the staff is equally outstanding. They go beyond expectations. I've been a patient for decades and it only gets better and better. I highly recommend them to everyone living in Hawaii.
Thomas T.
Submitted 12/02/19
AS ALWAYS: SKILLED, INFORMATIVE, FRIENDLY = VERY EFFECTIVE!!!
Catherine T.
Submitted 12/02/19
Helpful, thank you!
D'Arcy K.
Submitted 11/18/19
Always a positive experience, even if the procedure is less than fun. Dr. Matsuda is a superior dermatologist, and her staff is warm, friendly, and knowledgable. I highly recommend her.
Matthew G.
Submitted 11/07/19
Dr. Matsuda is my doctor, but I also consider her a friend. Dermatology procedures are sometimes a challenge, but she makes them bearable. I love her staff, too. I highly recommend Dr. Matsuda and all her assistants.
Jennifer C.
Submitted 11/07/19
Dr. Sheu is very helpful and informative. Her and her staff are very professional and i highly recommend their services! thank you Doctor!
Thomas T.
Submitted 10/28/19
AS ALWAYS, PROMPT, KNOWLEDGABLE, FRIENDLY & EFFECTIVE!
Marian O.
Submitted 10/28/19
Dr Matsuda is the only medical professional I enjoy going to because it has always been for enhancing and improving the condition of my skin. While my visits have mostly been cosmetic rather than medical in nature, I get compliments on my skin so they must be working. And have referred two friends.
Leslie Y.
Submitted 10/07/19
Professional, thorough, friendly, timely,
Renee C.
Submitted 09/30/19
Great doctor, very nice with great expertise.
Annie D.
Submitted 09/23/19
Dr. Sheu and all the staff are like ohana~ very professional yet personable and compassionate. I don't know what I would do without them! You are simply the best!
Ronald T.
Submitted 09/20/19
I especially appreciated Dr. Shue's "bed side manner" when she discuss my treatment options. The office staff made me feel at ease and the nurse who interviewed me was understanding and thorough. Excellent care.
Calvin N.
Submitted 09/16/19
Appointment on time. Friendly staff and professionalism. Everything good.
Bryan S.
Submitted 09/11/19
The experience was amazing. She explain everything in well details on the procedures on having my brown spot remove on my face. After the procedure was done, my face is now brown spot free. Never felt so happy to have a clear face. Feels different when not having the spot on my face anymore. Very glad I went in and had this removed. Thank you so much again.