Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5
Matsuda Dermatology -  - Dermatology Clinic

Matsuda Dermatology

Dermatology Clinic located in Honolulu, HI

69 total reviews

Matsuda Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 69 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Matsuda Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Leslie Y.
Submitted 10/07/19
Professional, thorough, friendly, timely,
Renee C.
Submitted 09/30/19
Great doctor, very nice with great expertise.
Annie D.
Submitted 09/23/19
Dr. Sheu and all the staff are like ohana~ very professional yet personable and compassionate. I don't know what I would do without them! You are simply the best!
Ronald T.
Submitted 09/20/19
I especially appreciated Dr. Shue's "bed side manner" when she discuss my treatment options. The office staff made me feel at ease and the nurse who interviewed me was understanding and thorough. Excellent care.
Calvin N.
Submitted 09/16/19
Appointment on time. Friendly staff and professionalism. Everything good.
Bryan S.
Submitted 09/11/19
The experience was amazing. She explain everything in well details on the procedures on having my brown spot remove on my face. After the procedure was done, my face is now brown spot free. Never felt so happy to have a clear face. Feels different when not having the spot on my face anymore. Very glad I went in and had this removed. Thank you so much again.
Paul T.
Submitted 09/09/19
Dr. Shue was very professional and precise. The appointment went really fast!
Ann W.
Submitted 09/09/19
Great M.D., thankful for you staying in Hawaii
Deb D.
Submitted 09/09/19
Caring, quick, professional
Susan S.
Submitted 09/05/19
always really on top of things and pr4ofessional
John D.
Submitted 08/26/19
Excellent service. Always professional, but also friendly. Gives you alternatives rather than just what to do.
Thomas T.
Submitted 08/26/19
AS ALWAYS, DR. STELLA WAS FOCUSED, SUPPORTIVE, THOROUGHLY PROFESSIONAL, YET FRIENDLY!
Marian O.
Submitted 08/26/19
I have had the procedure done before but this time I notice that the dark spots are still red a week later. Hope they fall off like they have in the past.
Diane N.
Submitted 08/26/19
I truly trust Dr. Matsuda's recommendations as I see her twice a year to monitor my melasma. Officer staff - Avis and Yvonne always greet all patients with a smile - and make everyone feel welcome!
Sandra B.
Submitted 08/12/19
Dr. Matsuda is very patient and thorough. She takes the time to explain everything and answer any questions or concerns. I'm really happy with results so far and love the skin care products Dr. Matsuda recommends. Her staff are also very friendly and efficient!
Joyce S.
Submitted 08/12/19
Excellent staff. Dr. Matsuda explains everything thoroughly, listens to my concerns and responds appropriately. Takes her time and I never feel rushed.
Marian O.
Submitted 08/12/19
I do monthly hydro facials and now that I know Ansje is on maternity leave - hope she returns soon. I still can't remember her substitute's name. I am not the most talkative patient but with Ansje I had developed a certain comfort level. And with Dr Matsuda. For future hydro facials I need more input on what is going on - I have been doing the same level of treatment with Ansje but she went on leave about the time I was thinking of stepping up treatment. I should take the initiative to start the conversation as it is my face - but would appreciate a status update on my treatment. Or another technician. This is not a criticism but an observation. So don't want my comments to be taken personally,
Sandra D.
Submitted 08/12/19
Dr. Matsuda’s staff is friendly and professional, Dr. Matsuda does not disappoint! She is very passionate about her work and gives you the best honest care her patients deserve. I am blessed to have her and her staff in my life.
George Y.
Submitted 07/18/19
friendly staff and Dr. Matsuda is a very good Doctor.
George Y.
Submitted 07/18/19
friendly staff and Dr. Matsuda is a very good Doctor.