Testimonials & Reviews

4.84/5
Matsuda Dermatology -  - Dermatology Clinic

Matsuda Dermatology

Dermatology Clinic located in Honolulu, HI

55 total reviews

Matsuda Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 55 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Matsuda Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sandra B.
Submitted 08/12/19
Dr. Matsuda is very patient and thorough. She takes the time to explain everything and answer any questions or concerns. I'm really happy with results so far and love the skin care products Dr. Matsuda recommends. Her staff are also very friendly and efficient!
Joyce S.
Submitted 08/12/19
Excellent staff. Dr. Matsuda explains everything thoroughly, listens to my concerns and responds appropriately. Takes her time and I never feel rushed.
Marian O.
Submitted 08/12/19
I do monthly hydro facials and now that I know Ansje is on maternity leave - hope she returns soon. I still can't remember her substitute's name. I am not the most talkative patient but with Ansje I had developed a certain comfort level. And with Dr Matsuda. For future hydro facials I need more input on what is going on - I have been doing the same level of treatment with Ansje but she went on leave about the time I was thinking of stepping up treatment. I should take the initiative to start the conversation as it is my face - but would appreciate a status update on my treatment. Or another technician. This is not a criticism but an observation. So don't want my comments to be taken personally,
Sandra D.
Submitted 08/12/19
Dr. Matsuda’s staff is friendly and professional, Dr. Matsuda does not disappoint! She is very passionate about her work and gives you the best honest care her patients deserve. I am blessed to have her and her staff in my life.
George Y.
Submitted 07/18/19
friendly staff and Dr. Matsuda is a very good Doctor.
George Y.
Submitted 07/18/19
friendly staff and Dr. Matsuda is a very good Doctor.
Mary Lou L.
Submitted 07/15/19
I have no complaints. Everything went smoothly. Dr. Matsuda and her staff were courteous , friendly and efficient as always.
Khani A.
Submitted 07/08/19
I really like how Dr. Matsuda works. She is detailed and cares so much about giving the patient the exact outcome they came to her for.
Deborah D.
Submitted 07/08/19
Efficient and caring.
Betlynda Y.
Submitted 07/08/19
Thank you, Dr. Stella Matsuda for always seeing the needs of your patients. Sometimes when your expertise is challenged, you always do more than your best to help. I appreciate your vast skills and knowledge.
Jennifer Y.
Submitted 07/08/19
Excellent, caring, professional service given by Dr. Sheu to my elderly mother who suffers from Alzheimer's.
Marian O.
Submitted 07/08/19
I try to go for monthly hydro facials but I noticed the technician Anje hasn’t been around. If I had a need to know I’m sure I would have been told but liked her a lot. She would explain what she was doing - the last two times were great but I don’t know if the regimen should be stepped up or not.
Hubert C.
Submitted 07/08/19
Dr. Stella is awesome.
William O.
Submitted 07/08/19
Excellent as always. Dr. Sheu is a true professional with a caring attitude.
Thomas T.
Submitted 07/01/19
AS USUAL, PROMPT, SKILLFUL, UNDERSTANDING & EFFECTIVE!
Jennifer O.
Submitted 07/01/19
Dr. Sheu took the time to answer all my questions and discuss a variety of remedies.
Owen L.
Submitted 06/14/19
Came in for scar reduction procedure. Was quick and painless.
Robert A.
Submitted 06/12/19
Dr. Matsuda's staff was very friendly and helpful during both of my visits. I also appreciated Dr. Matsuda's surgical practice in helping me remove numerous sun spots on my face without any painful aftermath from the procedure. She did a wonder job in removing most of my sun spots and kept me smiling during the process. Many "Mahalo's" for a process well done.
Sue S.
Submitted 06/12/19
I appreciate the helpful and staff. It's always a pleasure to see Avis. My questions were clearly answered by Dr. Matsuda. She was very clear in her explanation regarding treatment and follow up.
Jarod H.
Submitted 06/12/19
Excellent experience. Friendly & welcoming staff. Professional & caring. My issue was resolved. Mahalo nui loa!